Day Ten: Happy Times

Today’s Prompt: Tell us something about your favorite childhood meal.

Today’s twist: Tell the story in your own distinct voice.


 

Let’s face it: this is a simple post – no twists or anything. It’s going to be simple and straight to the point.

Once a friend, always a friend – with him were the happiest of times – no one to appreciate or disappoint.

Never we used to worry about a thing in the world – except for the food in the lunchbox.

Going out to eat lunch in the playground to avoid the dust of the blackboard chalks.

Till date – I’ve had food at several joints – but never found nostalgia

I would share food with him – laughing out loud as if in hysteria.

Memories may come and memories may go – but this one is forever

Endearing to our hearts – something we won’t forget to remember.

Now, we may not be in touch so much – owing to educational institutional choices

Owing to different passions – we chose to follow our own inner voices.

Still, we Share but only virtually

Each day I think back to when we were free

Everytime, I open my lunch, it is our past that I see.


Another poem – But an acrostic poem. And as far as my “voice” is concerned, I believe it is poetry.

And as far as my “voice” is concerned, I believe it is poetry. That’s because, we think and bring out our thoughts best in our voices – and that’s how I believe poetry supports me.

2 thoughts on “Day Ten: Happy Times

Just type :)

