Twist of Fate

Picture of steps
Photo Credit: coia.nac via CC.

Plotting for more than a week now. They believe me to be dumber than I actually am. I notice the abrupt change of topic when I go near them – my best friend, and my wife.

They are planning to finish me off, and elope. It was no surprise when he blindfolded me and brought me down from my room. I complied with their wishes and tripped on purpose to fall down the staircase and felt a searing pain.

Shame, he had to fall. We had been planning so much for his birthday. I don’t think he would enjoy his cake now that his ankle is in a twist.


Entry for Micro Bookends 1.43 – Word Count = 108

For my other Flash Fiction Entries, visithttps://theblogofkarthi.wordpress.com/category/flash-fiction/

5 thoughts on “Twist of Fate

    1. Yeah. That is so so true. Kinda reminds me of a quote in Tamil which goes:
      கண்ணால் பார்ப்பதும் பொய்; காதால் கேட்பதும் பொய்; தீர விசாரிப்பதே மெய்.
      and means,
      What you see is false; what you hear is false; only an indepth analysis is the truth.

      Liked by 1 person

Just type :)

